Discipleship Series; 27 April, 2021 

Discipleship Series; 27 April, 2021 

1 John 4:17, … because as He is, so are we in this world.

Considering the fact that we are, and have been talking about the Lord Jesus Christ, and we should not think that Jesus Christ is so ‘far or distanced’ from us, but whatever and however He was while on earth (see our main Bible text above), should be same with and for us and should apply to us, as well – even to an extent with the challenges He faced;

Matthew 10:24 – 25, A disciple is not above his teacher, nor a servant above his master. It is enough for a disciple that he be like his teacher, and a servant like his master. If they have called the master of the house Beelzebub, how much more will they call those of his household!

 Because, we as Disciples are expected to be like Jesus Christ, not just in heaven, but also while we are here on earth – Christ did nothing except only those things God approved;

John 5:30, I can of Myself do nothing. As I hear, I judge; and My judgment is righteous, because I do not seek My own will but the will of the Father who sent Me.

In the same way, we too, should be like Christ Jesus and should not do anything, but only those things that God directs, allows and demands of us – even if it would sometimes appear we are laid back, indolent and inactive, provided we are waiting on God to give us exact and specific instructions and guidance.

PRAYER: Oh God! I choose to be what and how You want me to be – help me, in the name of Jesus Christ.

To subscribe to this devotional, by following my blog, https://delateur.wordpress.com/category/religion/

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑