Discipleship Series; 01 February, 2022 

Discipleship Series; 01 February, 2022 

Luke 10:1, After these things the Lord appointed seventy others also, and sent them two by two before His face into every city and place where He Himself was about to go.

In one of our recent editions, we wrote this; “If the Lord Jesus Christ needed, built and used relationships with other people in achieving His goals and concluding His assignment, who are we to think we do not need others, and that we are enough all by ourselves?”

Anyone with such belief, thought and mindset is either proud or ignorant or both?

Hebrews 12:2, looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith…

Beloved, be wise and take a leaf from the ways of the Lord Jesus Christ. The Lord Jesus would have been burdened not just physically, but also financial and materially if not for those groups of people He allowed into His inner circle and built relationships with.

Numbers 12:3 – 8, Now the man Moses was very humble, more than all men who were on the face of the earth… Then He (God) said, “Hear now My words: If there is a prophet among you, I, the LORD, make Myself known to him in a vision; I speak to him in a dream. Not so with My servant Moses; He is faithful in all My house. I speak with him face to face, even plainly, and not in dark sayings; And he sees the form of the LORD. Why then were you not afraid to speak against My servant Moses?”

In the next few editions, we shall be examining the great man, Moses’ relationship with Jethro, with the former’s limitation revealed and his productivity increased upon tapping into the benefits relationship with the latter.

PRAYER: Oh God! Show me with whom I am to build and nurture profitable relationships, in the name of Jesus Christ.

You can subscribe to this devotional via Telegram channel at, https://t.me/discipleship_series, or by following my blog, https://delateur.wordpress.com/category/religion/

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑