Discipleship Series; 24 February, 2022 

Discipleship Series; 24 February, 2022 

Psalm 109:1 – 5, Do not keep silent, O God of my praise! For the mouth of the wicked and the mouth of the deceitful have opened against me; they have spoken against me with a lying tongue. They have also surrounded me with words of hatred, and fought against me without a cause. In return for my love they are my accusers, but I give myself to prayer. Thus they have rewarded me evil for good, and hatred for my love.

We have seen over the last two (2) editions of this devotional series, that the beloved king David was not exempted from or/and immune against such relationships and people, and we concluded that, you and I and will neither be exempted nor immuned, as well!

Although I may be wrong, but in my opinion (may be because I have experienced this at some point of my life), David’s greatest, rather, worst experience of fake friends were the ones he suffered from his children, little wonder he put down these words for us;

Psalm 144:7 – 11 (KJV), Send thine hand from above; rid me, and deliver me out of great waters, from the hand of strange children; Whose mouth speaketh vanity, and their right hand is a right hand of falsehood. I will sing a new song unto thee, O God: upon a psaltery and an instrument of ten strings will I sing praises unto thee. It is he that giveth salvation unto kings: who delivereth David his servant from the hurtful sword.  Rid me, and deliver me from the hand of strange children, whose mouth speaketh vanity, and their right hand is a right hand of falsehood.

Beloved, there is no experience as heart-wrenching and debilitating as your children turning against you, particularly when you have done your best and even having gone to the extreme, sacrificing for them, and they get manipulated (one way or the other) that they turned against you.

PRAYER: Oh God! Deliver me from strange children and relatives, in the name of Jesus Christ.

You can subscribe to this devotional via Telegram channel at, https://t.me/discipleship_series, or by following my blog, https://delateur.wordpress.com/category/religion/

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑